News & Events

Escaping winter madness with the game back at the Aloha Stadium, we salute our player representatives for a successful football season and ongoing dedication to the Union. This year's invite list not only highlighted top performers, but also NFLPA player representatives from around the league. 

The Pro Bowl, is the annual all-star game celebrating top NFL players just one week after AFC/NFC Championship playoffs. 

The Player Rep Process

Every two years, players on each NFL team selects a player from its roster to serve on the NFLPA’s Board of Player Representatives. Elected players have the added responsibility to represent the team roster in union business, on top of maintaining top performance on the field, and other professional or personal responsibilities.

Co-alternates are also selected to share in these union duties. Players are committed to a two-year term; new players may be added in the event of roster changes. 

2016 Pro Bowl Roster

This year’s Pro Bowl invite list includes 10 players, who we are proud to commend for their continued service to the Union, as an #NFLPALeader, and for their on-the-field achievements. 

Current NFLPA Player Representatives:

  • Michael Bennett, Seahawks
  • Patrick Dimarco, Falcons
  • Stephen Gostkowski, Patriots 
  • Malcolm Jenkins, Eagles
  • Reshad Jones, Dolphins
  • Gerald McCoy, Buccaneers
  • Cedric Peerman, Bengals
  • Mike Pouncey, Dolphins
  • Marcel Reece, Raiders
  • Richard Sherman, Seahawks

Former player representatives invited to the 2016 Pro Bowl:

  • Darrelle Revis, Jets
  • Joe Thomas, Browns
  • Andrew Whitworth, Bengals
  • Charles Woodson, Raiders


  • Alex Mack, Browns 
  • Eric Wood, Bills

The Threads

Created by Nike, this year’s Pro Bowl uniform is set to be lighter, more comfortable and a better fit for the elite roster. Nike said in a December release, the “Vapor Untouchable Uniform” helps players to be faster and more comfortable.

“We removed all of the seams from the front of the jersey and shoulders to help improve stretch, mobility, range of motion and durability — insights we’ve taken directly from our athletes,” Nike design director of NFL and NCAA apparel Nate Retzlaff said. “This creates a shrink-wrap fit, resulting in fewer grab points for the opposing team.”

Players will wear their team's helmets, and with logos on the right sleeves.

Selected by the coaches, players and fans, this year’s elite roster will compete on two teams, led by Team Rice and Team Irvin for the trophy, rewards and bragging rights.